The Snail and the Whale

Regular price
£18.99
Regular price
£18.99
Sale price
£18.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vendor : Aurora

Product Type :

Sku : 61238

Hurry! Only
2
units left in stock!
Add to cart

Ideal for fans of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler's beloved book "The Snail and the Whale," this set makes for a delightful gift. The snail, hitching a ride on the back of its friend the whale to explore the world, comes to life in this charming collection.

Now, you can bring these cherished characters along on all your adventures! The whale, designed to be super-soft, is an excellent companion for playtime, bedtime stories, and cuddling sessions.

With hues mirroring those in the book, the whale features a blue-grey colour with a striped belly, while the adorable snail boasts a peach-coloured body and a brown shell, closely resembling the characters from the beloved story.

Certainly, here are the benefits of the "The Snail and the Whale" character set:

  1. Interactive Storytelling: With the plush snail and whale, children can actively engage in storytelling and imaginative play, recreating scenes from the beloved book. This interaction fosters creativity and enhances storytelling skills.

  2. Emotional Bonding: The familiarity of these characters allows children to form emotional connections, providing comfort and reassurance during playtime or bedtime. This bond aids in emotional development and a sense of security.

  3. Encourages Exploration: The characters symbolize adventure and exploration, inspiring children to embark on imaginative journeys and discover new scenarios in their play.

  4. Versatile Play: These plush toys are adaptable companions, suitable for various activities like playtime, storytelling, nap or bedtime routines, and comforting cuddles. They offer flexibility in how children engage with their favourite characters.

  5. Quality Design and Materials: Crafted to be super-soft and cuddly, these toys are both comforting and durable, ensuring long-lasting play value. The attention to detail in mirroring the colours and features from the book adds authenticity and recognition for fans.

  6. Learning Through Play: Playing with these characters can facilitate learning about friendship, cooperation, and the value of companionship, as depicted in "The Snail and the Whale." These toys promote positive social behaviours and empathy.

  7. Expanding Imagination: By having these characters at hand, children can expand their imagination beyond the book's storyline, creating new adventures and scenarios. This stimulates creative thinking and problem-solving skills.

  8. Fosters Book Appreciation: Introducing these plush toys to fans of the book can enhance their appreciation for literature and storytelling, strengthening the connection between the physical toys and the narrative world.

In summary, these character plush toys from "The Snail and the Whale" offer a multitude of benefits, fostering imaginative play, emotional comfort, and valuable learning experiences for children, all while staying true to the beloved characters from the book.

Delivery

We are pleased to offer FREE DELIVERY on all orders within the UK Mainland. Orders will be dispatched within 24 hours of receiving the order (Business hours permitting.) If your delivery address is outside of cover our free area in the UK Mainland, you will be notified of the postage cost via e-mail before your order is processed. We aim to provide a fast and efficient delivery service so that you can receive your order as soon as possible.

At our company, we are proud to offer FREE DELIVERY on all orders within the UK. We understand that when you place an order, you want to receive your goods as quickly as possible. That’s why we aim to deliver all orders within 2-3 days. In most cases, your goods will arrive even sooner than that. However, please allow up to 7 days for delivery in some circumstances. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

We are committed to providing our customers with the best possible service. We will make every effort to deliver within the specified time frame, but please note that we cannot be held liable for any loss caused by late delivery. If you have not received your order within the expected time frame, please contact us by telephone or email and we will do our best to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.

*Orders placed before 3 PM qualify for Same Day Delivery in Postcodes NR32 and NR33, available at a rate of £1.99 per order.

*Orders placed by 1 PM are eligible for Next Day Delivery, priced at £3.99 per order.

Thank you for shopping with us!